Pokémon are one of the most popular and well-known franchises in all of gaming. They’re a fun, engaging, and often unpredictable series that can be enjoyed by everyone. This year, we’re going to be looking at the most underrated Pokémon of all time. These are the Pokémon that people may not know about but that have a lot of potential to be very successful in the future. So without further ado, let’s get started!

If you’re a fan of argument, cynics, sarcasm, Pokémon, and have a little bit of an underplayed masochistic streak, then stick around.

  1. Tyranitar
  2. Gyarados
  3. Dragonite
  4. Salamence
  5. Machamp ..

30. Salamence

Salamence is not underrated by itself, but it may be underrated in comparison to some of the other Dragon-type Pokémon. ..

Despite being one of the lesser-known dragon types in the Pokémon world, fire dragons are still a powerful force to be reckoned with. ..

Garchomp is a powerful dragon-like Pokémon that can easily take down even the most powerful opponents. Haxorus, on the other hand, is a very versatile and powerful water type that can take down even the most resistant opponents. Do you know what Garchomp and Haxorus have in common? They both have high attack stats!

The dragon is an actual creature that people can see and touch.

The other two dinosaurs don’t even have wings. They’re just bipedal. How can we believe that two bipedal dinosaurs are better dragons than this winged beast? We can’t; it’s simple as that.

29. Urshifu

I hated when they introduced legendary evolution because it made the game too easy.

In recent years, Pokémon fans have been eagerly awaiting the release of new Pokémon games. Sun and Moon were released in November 2017, and many fans were excited to see the return of Manaphy. However, one fan’s excitement was surpassed by another fan’s when they discovered that a new Pokémon game had been released: Urshifu. This game is a spin-off of the main series, and it follows the adventures of a young girl named Urshifu as she travels around the world to meet different Pokémon. ..

I maintain that Urshifu is the best example of how to do a legendary right. ..

Pokémon trainers get to build a connection with their Pokémon, growing with it until it finally evolves. ..

It’s not just a given that you’ll win.

Pokémon that don’t fly under the radar often get a lack of respect, so I’m putting some respect on its name.

28. Appletun / Flapple

I want to eat the tiny apple dragon.

I don’t think so.

This dragon-type design is really cool and unique.

The dragon is an ingenious design that completely subverts every other dragon we’ve got up to this point. Which is enough for it to deserve a spot in more conversations than it currently has.

27. Palossand

Palossand is a Pokémon that can be hit or miss, and I get that. It’s just a sandcastle. ..

This guy is the one who designed the Gen V Pokémon designs that Game Freak had going on. He’s probably the most hated person in the company.

I think that Pokémon Sun and Moon are underrated because they have one of the coolest shiny sprites of all time. ..

Palossand is an underrated Pokémon because of its entry in the Pokédex. It reads, “Buried beneath the castle are masses of dried-up bones from those whose vitality it has drained.” ..

This Pokémon is a cannibal that murders other Pokémon.

26. Toxapex

Toxapex is a Pokémon that has seen less play in recent years, but it is still a powerful Pokémon. ..

This is really frustrating, not just because it was the first Pokémon I ever actually hyper trained and EV trained. ..

The design of this trapper is really cool and sets it apart from the other trappers/status inflictors out there. ..

The comparison that comes to mind is Ferrothorn, but Toxapex just looks way cooler, so it deserves more attention.

25. Zebstrika

Gen V was designed by a team of engineers who were not very good at anything.

I didn’t mind the Pokédex in that game too much, until I decided to write this list. ..

Zebstrika is one of the most unique and interesting Pokémon in the game. It has a unique attack style and is a great addition to any team. ..

The rankings are not very high, which is why it is not at the top. ..

Rapidash is the best Pokémon in the game. ..

24. Arceus

Arceus is the only Pokémon that can be considered a god. It is literally the god of all Pokémon. ..

Pokémon is a popular game that many people know about, but few talk about it.

It’s been a long time since Platinum made an appearance.

It’s a Pokémon that is literally Jesus. Although now that I think about it, that would be Mew.

This Pokémon is literally the creator of life as we know it. That needs to be talked about more often.

23. Drapion

Drapion is a Pokémon that has low stats and is just a bit of a nothing Pokémon.

It was a time of great change, and the Gen IV Pokémon were no exception. To catch them all, you had to be quick and efficient.

Sinnoh is a remake of the game that was released in Japan in 2009. This remake was created by Bandai Namco Entertainment and is set in the same world as the original game.

I spent hours trying to get my hands on this creature, even if I was only a child.

22. Toxicroak

I managed to get my hands on a Drapion.

I never managed to catch a Croagunk. I spent longer looking for this glorified tadpole than I did farming Combee, and I had like 10 boxes full of them for inexplicable reasons.

I am biased against the person or group of people I am writing about.

I find it to be quite frustrating and hateful. ..

21. Vespiquen

A recent study has shown that Combee are the most efficient farmers of all Bug types. Vespiquen, on the other hand, are not as successful when it comes to farming. ..

Vespiquen is here because it was chosen to be. ..

I’m arguing that this admittedly weak bug is genuinely underrated because it’s a potential Achilles’ heel for many web applications.

The design of this knife is amazing.

Beedrill is a Pokémon that many people think sucks. However, this new Beedrill design is different because it looks more like a real insect. ..

Queen Elizabeth II is a genuine queen who is interested in making the monarchy fight for her amusement.

Although, I’m a libertarian, that might just be my side showing.

20. Decidueye

Grass starters are becoming more and more popular, and Decidueye is one of the most popular grass types. This makes sense, because it has a high Attack stat and a low Defense stat.

I don’t know why I love grass types, but that’s probably because they’re the most interesting type of grass.

As a young adult, I stopped gardening and started spending my time playing video games. This led to me becoming known as the “Red Rose.”

That’s a secret between you and me, so I’ll have to kill you.

grass starters are underrated quite a bit. Not only are they great in the mainline games, but they’re also my main in the underrated Pokken Switch game.

Pokémon GO is a great game, but it’s not as good as Assassin’s Creed or Skyrim.

19. Trevenant

Trevenant is a Pokémon that is known for being the Batman of the Pokémon world. ..

He’s a spooky dude who does bad things for the greater good.

The Pokédex entry for the Trevenant says that the creature perpetually traps people who wish to do harm to its forest.

A new Pokémon has been discovered in the wild - and it’s not your average creature. Named Pidgeot, this Pokémon is a flying bird that can shoot powerful gusts of wind out of its wings. Pidgeot is already causing a stir in the Pokémon world, with some people claiming that it’s a sign of the coming apocalypse. But others are just as excited to get their hands on this new addition to the game. ..

Chairman Rose should have had a team of reporters to help him cover his events.

Trevenant is a powerful card that can easily take down opponents. I love playing with Trevenant decks because they are so versatile and fun to play. ..

18. Pyroar

It’s a big, ferocious lion that is burning fiercely.

Pokémon GO has finally given us the lion Pokémon we were all hoping for.

Pyroar is a legendary Pokémon that is known for its regal attitude and powerful attacks.

A Pokémon that belongs on a team with a Vespiquen and an Aegislash is powerful. ..

The yellow and red mane on this horse is amazing. The entire design is sleek and flawless.

The gender difference is appreciated, as it makes life more fun.

Despite everything that Pyroar has going for it, I don’t hear it coming up in conversation all that often. Maybe that’s just because I live under a rock, but it deserves more than what I see it getting.

17. Sawsbuck

Sawsbuck is a grass type that I love because it has a long, green stem.

It’s also the first main example of my love for Pokémon, as I’m a big fan of the seasonality of things.

I love when a Pokémon has different forms based on unique criteria. I’m not just talking about location or gender, but something else entirely. For example, a Jolteon that can transform into a fire-breathing dragon or a water-dwelling dolphin. These Pokémon are so unique and fascinating, and I can’t help but be fascinated by them every time I see them.

Sawsbuck has four forms for each of the seasons. It’s the only Pokémon that I can think of that has a feature like this.

The fact that Game Freak is underrated in my eyes is because they don’t put as much effort into their design games as they should. If people want Game Freak to step up its design game, Sawsbuck is the Pokémon they should be pointing at.

16. Roserade

Roserade is the second instance of my love of roses and flowers, making an impact on this list. ..

It’s a rose ninja who uses the power of the rose to fight.

Pokémon are not underrated because they need anything more to be underrated. Pokémon are underrated because people don’t appreciate them as much as they should. ..

I’m not the only one who thinks so. Pokémon fans all over the internet have been vocal about their love for the design, and it’s even made an appearance in a popular fan-made video game. Despite its popularity, the design has largely flown under the radar, likely because it doesn’t fit into one specific archetype. ..

15. Flygon

In the third generation of Pokémon, Flygon had to compete with Salamence. ..

Despite the setback, the project still fell short. That’s a shame.

The dragon is a unique creature that is different from any other.

On top of that, the ground/dragon typing is a great idea.

Flygon is one of the coolest looking and powerful dragon Pokémon, but it doesn’t get talked about all that much. I want to see Flygon get more attention. ..

14. Tyrantrum

Tyrantrum is a new game that combines the best of Monster Hunter and Bakugan.

A fully anime-d up T-rex would not look out of place in Transformers or Digimon. ..

I love my Pokémon so much that I can’t help but be inspired by them every time I see them. They’re so diverse and amazing, and I can’t wait to learn more about them.

It’s a dragon because it can breathe fire.

13. Dragalge

I mentioned Tyrantrum, so I would have to say the same about Dragalge. Except I won’t, because I’m a hypocrite.

I love the poison/dragon typing because it makes me blind to any imperfections.

Dragalge is one of the coolest looking Pokémon I’ve ever seen. Like Flapple, it’s a stroke of genius that defies everything we’ve come to expect with dragons. ..

I would love to see Game Freak go the extra mile and give Hydreigon-like stats to its Pokémon.

I’m not saying that I don’t want things, just that I can’t have them all. That’s why I’m railing against the idea of having too much stuff.

12. Sandslash

The true OGs are the people who have made a significant impact on the world in their own right. They are the ones who have changed the way we live, work, and think. They are the ones who have made a difference in our society and our world.

There are few underrated designs from Generation I, given how special each and every one of them is to the community collectively. ..

I think Sandslash deserves more love. ..

A hedgehog should be up there with your Charizards and Mewtwos, as far as I’m concerned.

11. Honchkrow

Have you seen the shiny sprite of Honchkrow?

If you haven’t, go feast your eyes right now. There’s something really amazing going on right now, and you should go see it.

Honchkrow is one of the most underrated Pokémon to ever exist.

10. Vileplume

Another Gen I mon’, and a grass type to boot!

The game that I can get it in is Vileplume.

I love the simplicity and effectiveness of Gen I Pokémon because they embody what I am as a person. ..

Designing Pokémon can be done without using LSD, as this recent example shows. ..

9. Rapidash

Electric Rapidash is on this list, so you had to expect regular Rapidash to be here as well.

It’s odd that the majority of the top spots are occupied by the old-school guys. But I have a bone to pick with people here. ..

The popularity of Charizard and Blastoise among other Mons means that they often get overshadowed by the others. ..

The people in this town are not hated, but there’s not enough appreciation to go around.

Rapidash is a stallion who is incredibly fast and powerful. He is known for his fiery temperament and his ability to run through obstacles.

Pokémon Go has introduced a new type of battle: real-world Pokémon battles. Players can team up with other players to take on powerful opponents in the game’s PvP mode. This new mode lets players use their favorite Pokémon in battle, including some that don’t usually appear in the game. For example, you can use an Aegislash with a Vespiquen and Pyroar at your side. ..

Rapidash is a fanfiction generator for “The Elder Scrolls VII: Kanto.” ..

8. Aggron

This Pokémon is a Grass-type, and has the ability “Grass Knot.” This allows it to bind onto an opponent’s Active Pokémon, preventing that Pokémon from attacking.

This list is not an objective list of the highest stat-base Pokémon that don’t get used. It is instead a compilation of my personal opinions on which Pokémon are the best for competitive play. I do not want to spend my time combing through Smogon for nonsensical toxic forums on non-uber competitive battlers.

I will give you Aggron, though it may be difficult to find one. ..

The base defense of 180 is among the highest in the entire series. ..

The main point of this article is that everything else sucks, although 110 attack is nothing to scoff at.

The Mon is a particularly high-ranking defense option that can sneak in a surprisingly high spot on this list. So hopefully, this appeases all the competitive purists looking for insight into the best defensive options.

7. Meganium

This one is a grass type.

I really don’t understand why Meganium is so unpopular. It’s a great Pokémon! ..

In battle, the starter is your best friend. It gives you the ability to fight and learn quickly, so you can become the best you can be.

Nuzlocke is a game where you must make choices that affect the future of the world. Unless you’re doing a Nuzlocke, it doesn’t have to be.

It’s a flowery grass dinosaur that has a heart of gold. So show the thing some love for crying out loud!

6. Dragapult

I was a little kid and my family would go on walks in the park and I would see all these Pokémon. I wanted to be like my dad, who could catch any of them. So, one day, I decided to go out and find my first Shiny Pokémon.

I got a new phone, and I’m very biased because of it.

Despite its popularity, you can’t say that Dragapult is overrated. It’s underrated. ..

The RNG-based Choice Spec is a viable option for competitive play, as it can hand with the big boys and has an infinitely cooler design.

I want to meet and hug the designer who came up with the idea for a dragon type that looks like a stealth bomber and fires its children as torpedoes.

Albert Einstein was a brilliant scientist and thinker who is still studied and admired today. He was also known to be a bit eccentric, which may have contributed to his genius. ..

5. Noivern

Noivern is my favorite dragon type.

I really like purple and black together.

If you’ve ever read any of my other lists, then you know that this is a list about the best books to read if you want to learn more about history. This is a list of the best books to read if you want to learn more about history. ..

Noivern is a black and purple dragon with awesome bat ears. ..

The only flyer that comes with a built-in stereo is perfect for travelers who want to explore the region. ..

4. Politoed

Politoed is a unique and powerful card that can help you win the game.

I asked because I wanted to know what you think.

It’s a nightmare to get your hands on the new phone, which immediately adds to the prestige. And it just looks so cute and happy.

I love the curly strand of hair on Politoed. But apparently not everyone else does, considering how little fanfare it gets. ..

3. Venusaur

I was going to have to get controversial because this is a story that needs to be told.

Earlier, I purposely said that the Blastoise and Charizard fans suck away the fanfare from the other Gen I Mons’. ..

Venusaur is an egregious example of a Pokémon that is not viable in competitive play. ..

This guy is one of the original three, and yes, it’s a grass type, so I’m biased. But come on!

The Venusaur isn’t in every single conversation about the GOATs of Pokémon because it’s a goddamn dinosaur.

2. Torterra

I thought you were done with grass type? Not so fast. Torterra is another grass type that all you fire type purists out there better start appreciating.

I love Infernape as much as the next guy. But Torterra’s full bonsai-like tree on its back makes it look cooler than my Infernape. ..

The thing is really big.

I’ve been watching Kobra Kai recently, so I’ve got Mr. Myagi on the mind which may be skewing this decision. But I’m still going to argue that Torterra is the most underrated and underappreciated starter of all time.

It’s close, but Meganium has the better technology.

1. Flareon

Flareon is a terrible app. I know, you don’t need it, but still.

Jolteon is the fastest of the Eeveelutions, but it’s outclassed by other Pokémon in every way. Vaporeon is a beast and super compatible, but the other Eeveelutions that followed it are actually competitively viable. ..

Flareon is the weakest of the bunch, but I still love the little guy.

The fire type is a pure old-school type, which is great, but just look at it. ..

The Eeveelution is the only one that actually looks like a pet in any way, shape, or form.

It’s so cute and fluffy. I love the orange color used for the body of this Pokémon.

If you can’t look at this guy and not think it’s underrated just based on how cute he is, then we can’t be friends.